Skip navigation

so, living in gastown, i sometimes see and hear some… unusual… things. here’s a conversation from yesterday that’s still cracking me up:

guy: so, i heard there’s this guy in toronto that has a robot… it’s like… his personal assistant… it does everything for him
me: oh… crazy…
guy: i wonder if those robots could be programmed to kill someone… like in that movie… have you seen i, robot?
me: umm… no… sorry…
guy: yeah, well, i think they’ll probably get robots in with the cops, you know, to kill people and stuff…
me: uhh…
guy: what do you think, do you think they’ll do that?
me: no, i don’t think that’ll happen…
guy: no, i really think it will…
me: no, i really don’t think the government of canada will ever allow robots to kill people…
guy: well, what about if someone’s trying to hurt you or kill you… if you kill them, then what happens to you? do you go to jail?
me: umm… i’m… not an attorney… i really can’t say…
guy: yeah, well my friend that told me that, he’s a lawyer, so he should know…

and then my bus came, so i basically ran to get on. i love this crazy neighbourhood.

Leave a Reply

