Skip navigation

i first met linne and tony the day of their engagement session, just three days before their wedding. it’s a strange thing, working for/with someone you’ve never met, something arranged pretty much entirely by email. you don’t really get a true feeling for someone’s personality. even i, who wear my heart on my sleeve 100% of the time, can be tricky to interpret via email. i tend to rely on intonations and gestures, and without those things in emails, am slightly terse and to-the-point (don’t take it personally if you find this in my emails, i just have a more difficult time communicating like that). so anyways, i had no idea what to expect from these two, but let me tell you… at the engagement session, we were together for umm… a long time for an e-session… like 5 hours. yeah. nuts. but seriously, when it was over, i was actually a bit sad, because i felt like i was leaving my friends, and i kinda wasn’t done hanging out with them, you know? i loooovveee tony and linne.
furthermore, i loooovveee their friends and family. i actually just want to tell you a bit about a few of the ones i got to talk with the most, and that you’ll be seeing in a lot of the photos.

connie. Connie is so sweet. there was one tiny thing that I did, and connie pretty much pulled me aside to say she had noticed what I did, and that it was appreciated by everyone. that truly made my day.

kristine. you are so classy and sweet and even though I didn’t talk to you too much, you made a definite impression on me.

the minister. ok, right after the ceremony, the minister called me over. i was kinda nervous, because i thought maybe I was going to get in trouble or something, but i laughed so hard when he said, “is that a Gary Fong Lightsphere on your flash?” haha. turns out, he’s a talented photographer, with amazing equipment to boot. (umm… can I pleeeeeeassssseee have your 85 1.2 lens??)

beautiful, aka kiki, aka kiersten. you make me want to pack up my things and move to rochester, minnesota, just to be with you (and the accomplished husband you said you have waiting for me there).

jackie. jackie’s been cutting linne’s hair her ENTIRE life. isn’t that awesome? it was so clear that you’re a huuugggeee part of linne’s life, and it was so touching to see you two interact. plus, I love your take-charge attitude. linne said that one time, when everyone else was doing it, she wanted to get a perm sooooo badly. she went to jackie and jackie flat-out *refused* to do it. she told her it wouldn’t work on her hair, and she’d look ridiculous.

nicole. i was sort of mesmerized by nicole’s beauty. She’s STUNNING. and to top it off, she’s obviously the greatest friend a bride could ask for. she helped clean up linne’s kitchen so linne wouldn’t have to go home to a mess after her wedding, and was a huge part of getting the family photos done. she knew who everyone was, and wasn’t shy about bossing people around (but in a nice way). She had a great eye for detail in making sure linne looked perfect, and it was nice to see her try so hard for things to be perfect for linne.

tyler. tyler cracks me up, as did all the other kids. near the beginning of the day, Tyler was keeping an eye on my equipment, and while i was changing lenses, he said: “so… you’re from canada….” me: “yep.” tyler: “so… do you… like… have fun stuff to do there?” me: “uhh…” Tyler: “oh my gosh, i’m terrible at small talk. I’m so bad at breaking the ice.” That pretty much made me fall head over heels for this kid. he told me he wanted to be an actor, so we took a few headshots for him.

dion: thank you for bringing me to the salon. and you have the nicest, most genuine smile ever!

i couldn’t keep all the names of the kids straight in my head, but i know they were all good italian names for good italian kids. even though i can’t remember which name to put to which face, i am crazy about all of them. and seeing them dance… pretty much the funniest thing i’ve ever seen. especially the break-dancing.

and the main attractions…

tony. i love that by everything you do, you show that you’re a good man. it was clear that Tony was involved in a lot of the planning, and throughout the day, he just sort of stood back and watched linne shine.

linne. You are beautiful every day, but i mean it when i say you were the prettiest bride ever. in every photo, my eyes are immediately drawn to you, because of your huge, gorgeous smile. you were literally glowing, and i have the photos to prove it. i can’t wait to see again the next time i’m in vegas!

ok, i said what i have to say. now, the photos.

this is always one of my favourite parts of the day… when the bride first sees herself in the veil. i don’t know what it is, but as soon as that veil is on, they realize it’s actually their wedding day.

linne’s adorable grandfather, having a rest while the girls get ready…

this is my favourite picture of linne. she just looks so content.

you know i’m canadian when i freak out over all the palm trees. at the engagement session, linne and tony must’ve thought i was such a weirdo because i got so excited over them. but i mean… come on, getting married under a palm tree?! so awesome. and they’re so lucky, because they live like a block away from here. so jealous.

i can’t explain why, but this is possibly my favourite photo from the day, even though this was just a test shot while adjusting my camera settings. tony just looks so proud.

such great eyes…

a little alone time…

and an out-of-focus version (which is my favourite)…

oh, did i ever tell you why i’m a wedding photographer? yeah, it’s for the food.

for all the wonderful guests at the wedding, the gallery with all the images is up at http://www.kristelwyman.com/proofs and the password is tony’s last name.

linne and tony, you two are so fantastic. i wish you all the best, and hope to see you again someday!

2 Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. […] in anniversaries. happy first anniversary, linne and tony, two people i now consider friends. you are both such wonderful people, and i am so grateful i got […]

  2. […] first anniversary, linne and tony, two people i now consider friends. you are both such wonderful people, and i am so grateful i got […]

Leave a Reply

